June 26, 2012
College Football Gets a Playoff

/via ESPN.

WASHINGTON, D.C. — A four-team playoff for college football has been formally approved by a presidential oversight committee, a dramatic change for the sport that will begin in 2014 and continue through the 2025 season. The four teams will be chosen by a selection committee, the semifinals will be held at current bowl sites and the national championship game will be awarded to the highest bidder.

Excited for this. Up next? Eight teams.